Car Crash 2 – forgiveness.

November 11, 2006

Thought I should post this before going. Tomorrow is the “Freedom Day” (why do Christian events have naff titles?) – the away day part of the Freedom In Christ course I’m doing. I think the idea of the “Freedom Day” is to give enough time to properly think about the issues, etc. rather than squeezing these things into a couple of hours at the end of a busy day. Anyway, the main theme of the day is ‘forgiveness’.

It was very shortly after the suicidal Citron attempted to do a U turn in front of me that the irony of going away tomorrow to ‘do forgivness’ struck me. It may even have been as my car struck his that I though “I’m going to have to forgive this bloke tomorrow”.

Now, of course the ‘good Christian’ thing to do would be to forgive him straight away, pray for him, carry his goods for a mile and give him my coat. I didn’t feel like doing any of that, in fact the only words I directly exchanged with him was along the lines of “don’t talk to me just now I’m too angry”

Oh well. I hope his day got better.